Paulie Koch

CLICK TO SCROLL PHOTOS
View more videos

Download:      iPhone      iPad      Laptop      Desktop      Widescreen

Super Air Nautique G23 Paulie Koch rides behind the Super Air Nautique G23

Q & A

Birthday
10/12/1996

Place of birth
Greenwich, CT

Years Wakeboarding
I have been wakeboarding since I was three years old and started competing when I was five.

What is your favorite thing to do when you're not wakeboarding?
Play basketball, baseball, snowboard, waterskiing, trampoline training and website building

Where is your favorite place wakeboarding has taken you?
My favorite place to compete was definitely Milan, Italy for the 2011 IWWF World Championships. It was so beautiful and awesome there. I really enjoyed visiting the Lake Como area. The water at the Idroscalo site was super calm and we were the only ones allowed with a boat on the entire lake. I met wakeboarders from all over the world! Also, while we were there I got to ride a segway for the first time which was really fun! I went there because I was invited onto Team USA. The best part was that Team USA won!

Tell us an interesting fact that most people don't know about you.
I love to play basketball even though I am the smallest man on the court.

What are the top three most played songs in your playlist?
The Show Goes On, Dream on, Party Rock Anthem

Do you have a pre-run routine you do before contests for good luck?
Listen to my iPod to get in the zone and visualize my run.

What has been the biggest accomplishment of your career?
Winning the 2010 WWA World Championships.

If you could give someone one piece of advice; what would it be?
Make sure you keep it fun. That's what it's all about.

Go back to Team Nautique Home