Emily Copeland Durham

Emily Copeland Durham

Birthday 3/28/1984

Place of birth Denver, Colorado

Years wakeboarding 15 years

What is your favorite thing to do when you're not wakeboarding?
Surfing, hanging out with my family, and going to the beach.

Name your favorite place wakeboarding has taken you?

I actually love being at home. Since I travel so much, there honestly isn't a better place to ride than on my lake in my own back yard with my Super Air Nautique G23. One of my favorite spots was getting to travel to St. Lucia and ride. It was so beautiful!

Tell us an interesting fact that most people don't know about you.
I drowned when I was 3 years old in a pool. My parents saw me on the bottom of the pool and quickly pulled me out. I wasn't breathing and was fully bloated with water. My dad began to pray over me and all the water came out of me and I began to breath on my own. God performed a miracle that day!

What are the top three most played songs in your playlist?
Pontoon by Little Big Town
Ocean's Deep by Hillsong
Blurred Lines by Robin Thicke

Do you have a pre-run routine you do before contests for good luck?
Not really. I sometimes can't eat anything because I'm too nervous. Then after I compete I want food immediately!

What has been the biggest accomplishment of your career?
I still love that I have an X Games gold medal. As well as 3 other X Games medals. And that I have won pretty much every contest title that is out there.

If you could give someone one piece of advice; what would it be?
About wakeboarding... I would say to have fun with it. Always have fun with it and if it ever gets too serious or not fun figure out why. And in life in general... Each of us was created for a purpose. Find out what it is and do it.

< TEAM NAUTIQUE HOME

Emily Copeland Durham Rides behind the
Super Air Nautique G23

Super Air Nautique G23